A.T.O.D. was founded in 1991. The first A.G.M. was held on 21st July, 1991 when Sally Herbig of Victoria was elected President. The founding Directors of the Company were Lesley Oxley-Beattie, Avril Binzer, Jennifer Powell, Margaret Kirkness, Sandra Tsiprou, Karen Malek, Pamela Lennon and Dorothy Cowie.

Former Presidents:

  • L. Beattie: 1991 until 1st A.G.M.
  • S. Herbig: 1991 – 1994
  • J. Powell: 1994 – 1996
  • P. Broadbent: 1996 – 1999
  • A. Dalton: 1999 – 2006
  • A. Boland: 2006 – 2007
  • K. Malek: 2007 – 2017

The Inaugural Australasian Scholarships were held at the Bankstown RSL Club in New South Wales on Sunday 26th September, 1993.

Annual Scholarships are held every year on a rotating basis between the States. A.T.O.D. now commit in excess of $50,000 per annum in Scholarships available to students and teachers. Our exciting new Bursary program commenced in 2008 to further support our teachers and their students in furthering their studies.

A.T.O.D.I. (the International branch of A.T.O.D.) was formed in 2004 to manage its overseas endeavours. We now have members in Canada,  Brunei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Norway, Belgium and the United Kingdom.

Former Presidents:

  • P. Broadbent: 2004 – 2007
  • K. Malek: 2007 – 2017

Lifetime Members